UNITE logo
a non-profit association

rDNA ITS based identification of Eukaryotes and their communication via DOIs
THE MANAGEMENT BOARD
  • Prof. Urmas Kõljalg, Chairman
    University of Tartu, Estonia
      urmas.koljalg@ut.ee
    Expertise: identification and communication of taxa, informatics
  • Assoc. Prof. Kessy Abarenkov
    University of Tartu, Estonia
      kessy.abarenkov@ut.ee
    Expertise: informatics, UNITE services

  • Assoc. Prof. R. Henrik Nilsson
    University of Gothenburg, Sweden
      henrik.nilsson@bioenv.gu.se
    Expertise: annotations, informatics
MEMBERS
  • Prof. Karl-Henrik Larsson
    University of Oslo, Norway
      k.h.larsson@nhm.uio.no
    Expertise: taxonomy and nomenclature

  • Dr. Tom W. May
    Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria, Australia
      Tom.May@rbg.vic.gov.au
    Expertise: taxonomy and nomenclature
  • Dr. Andy Taylor
    The James Hutton Institute, Scotland
      Andy.Taylor@hutton.ac.uk
    Expertise: eDNA monitoring, barcoding
  • Tobias Guldberg Frøslev, PhD
    Programme Officer for Science Support
    GBIF Secretariat, Denmark

      tfroeslev@gbif.org
    Expertise: eDNA metabarcoding, informatics
  • Dr. Julia Pawlowska
    University of Warsaw, Poland
      julia.z.pawlowska@uw.edu.pl
    Expertise: ecology and evolution of Fungi, taxon interactions (Fungi, Bacteria, Plantae)